Useful Links to Determine Your Rights


California Department of Industrial Relations
Division of Labor Standard Enforcement (DLSE)


Entitlement to Paid Family Leave (PFL)
Employment Development Department (EDD)

Critical Sectors Identified

There are 16 critical infrastructure sectors whose assets, systems, and networks, whether physical or virtual, are considered so vital to the United States that their incapacitation or destruction would have a debilitating effect on security, national economic security, national public health or safety, or any combination thereof. Presidential Policy Directive 21 (PPD-21): PPD-21 identifies 16 critical infrastructure sectors.

– Chemical Sector
– Commercial Facilities Sector
– Communications Sector
– Critical Manufacturing Sector
– Dams Sector
– Defense Industrial Base Sector
– Emergency Services Sector
– Energy Sector
– Financial Services Sector
– Food and Agriculture Sector
– Government Facilities Sector
– Healthcare and Public Health Sector
– Information Technology Sector
– Nuclear Reactors, Materials, and Waste Sector
-Transportation Systems Sector
– Water and Wastewater Systems Sector

If you would like more information on a particulars sector or on each sector and would like to view the FAQ please go to

     The content of this page, publications, provided links and resources are intended to inform our clients and other friends of the firm about current legal developments of general interest. They should not be construed as legal advice, and readers should not act upon the information contained in these publications without professional counsel. If you need further information feel free to contact our firm for legal counsel.  Choosing a lawyer is an important and personal decision that should not be taken lightly, or based solely upon advertisements. If you are considering our firm you may request written information about our qualifications and experience.